1. BEFORE POSTING: Please search our support page for the quickest answer!
Dismiss Notice
DO NOT POST APPEALS IN THIS SECTION OF THE FORUMS

What is your Hive ping?

Discussion in 'The Hive Discussion' started by Finnecti, Nov 27, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Finnecti

    Finnecti Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    896
    Ratings:
    +615
    Just tell your Hive server ping. If you don't know how to check it, open up CMD (command prompt) and type in ping play.hivemc.com. Then wait for a second, and in the bottom it will tell you your minimum, maximum and average Hive ping (in milli-seconds). My ping is around 100ms.
    #1
  2. BCx1

    BCx1 Famous

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    536
    Ratings:
    +636
    55ms in the server list, 19ms in the command prompt. Seems legit...
    #2
  3. Wimali

    Wimali Well Known Bee

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    191
    Ratings:
    +174
    37ms in the server list. I feel lucky.
    #3
  4. Perez360

    Perez360 Famous

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,505
    Ratings:
    +359
    I got 963ms???
    #4
  5. SkalooGamez

    SkalooGamez Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    517
    Ratings:
    +321
    140 :O
    #5
  6. Snowballcps

    Snowballcps The Bees Knees Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Ratings:
    +154
    356 D:
    #6
  7. KingOrdies

    KingOrdies V.I.BEE

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2013
    Messages:
    2,403
    Ratings:
    +2,205
    Run > Type in CMD > Open > Ping HiveMC.eu
    #7
  8. Snowballcps

    Snowballcps The Bees Knees Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2013
    Messages:
    118
    Ratings:
    +154
    In the command prompt it is lower for me.... which to believe .-.
    #8
  9. RottenNugget

    RottenNugget V.I.BEE

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2013
    Messages:
    11,016
    Ratings:
    +4,211
    16ms i am winning this :p
    #9
  10. Demcmd

    Demcmd The Bees Knees

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,282
    Ratings:
    +1,366
    210ms. It's not good, but I'm not 100% affected by it :)
    #10
  11. TheCrazyCookie

    TheCrazyCookie Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2013
    Messages:
    5,627
    Ratings:
    +2,730
  12. alexmaster00

    alexmaster00 Famous

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    938
    Ratings:
    +255
    16ms

    EDIT: 15 ms
    Command Prompt: 14ms
    #12
  13. TheGamerScottie

    TheGamerScottie Regular Bee

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2013
    Messages:
    41
    Ratings:
    +7
    21ms ping when im the only one on the internet!
    #13
  14. Smearsel

    Smearsel V.I.BEE

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    2,588
    Ratings:
    +1,755
    Command prompt: 25ms
    From in game server list: 27ms
    #14
  15. BrightSpectrum

    BrightSpectrum Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,329
    Ratings:
    +1,019
    190-210ms. pretty good for a US connection. I don't see much problems with the connection I have.
    #15
  16. BmxRussell

    BmxRussell Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    887
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    144ms US connection
    #16
  17. xIRoss

    xIRoss Scottish Bee

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    485
    Ratings:
    +840
    What's the command prompt command?
    #17
  18. BmxRussell

    BmxRussell Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    887
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    #18
  19. xIRoss

    xIRoss Scottish Bee

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    485
    Ratings:
    +840
    On a mac ;-;
    #19
  20. BmxRussell

    BmxRussell Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2013
    Messages:
    887
    Ratings:
    +1,418
    Oh um IDK lolz sorry
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page