1. BEFORE POSTING: Please search our support page for the quickest answer!
Dismiss Notice
DO NOT POST APPEALS IN THIS SECTION OF THE FORUMS

Network Unplayable lag

Discussion in 'Help Me! (NOT Bug Reports, Suggestions or Appeals)' started by SimplyPello, Nov 8, 2019.

  1. SimplyPello

    SimplyPello Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    when i log-in into the server take upwards of 30 seconds to pull me into a game, if it did at all. When I was returned to the hub, it would take the same amount of time for me to be able to open menus or join new games. I'm also glitching inside games when I make it into them.
    i tried another servers and i am not lagging.
    #1
  2. Shadowphax

    Shadowphax Night Owl Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,133
    Ratings:
    +5,508
    This occurs to me from time to time. I simply assume it’s my ISP or a temporary data center issue. How long has this issue been occurring for you?
    #2
  3. SimplyPello

    SimplyPello Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    for like 2 weeks or 3

    but i guess its start since i changed my internet
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 11, 2019 at 6:16 AM
    #3
  4. Shadowphax

    Shadowphax Night Owl Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,133
    Ratings:
    +5,508
    That is most likely the cause. It’s rare for issues to last this long on Hive’s end. They’re usually handled pretty quickly.
    #4
  5. SimplyPello

    SimplyPello Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    all my friend use same internet and they didn't have any issue i am the only one have this problem

    is there anything i can do ?
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 13, 2019 at 3:33 PM
    #5
  6. Shadowphax

    Shadowphax Night Owl Moderator

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,133
    Ratings:
    +5,508
    You could try contacting your ISP. I really don’t believe it’s an issue on Hive’s side though.
    #6
  7. SimplyPello

    SimplyPello Talk of the Town

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    how can i connect with ISP ?
    #7

Share This Page