Thank you for everything Hive

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself...' started by DizzyMia, Feb 12, 2020.

1. DizzyMia

DizzyMia Famous Ultimate Member

Ratings:
    +331
    For people that don't know me, hi! I am Dizzy/Mia/Mizzy/Mizzle.....
    You get the idea.
    I have been playing on the Hive since late 2013 and never in my entire life would have thought how much it would change my life. Sounds weird, right?

Back in February 2014 is when i started playing HnS regularly and quickly became friends with the people that were super active back then. Sadly none of those friendships lasted, except for one.
    This person doesn't even play on the Hive anymore. He isn't even really touching Minecraft anymore.
    Him and i have known each other for 6 years now. Why am i mentioning this? Because we have now been dating for 3 years.
    You might now be asking "Who cares about that and what does it have to do with Hive changing your life?!"
    And i understand that question. Let me tell you why the Hive has changed my life:

I live in Germany and my boyfriend lives in the Netherlands. We have had a long distance relationship since the beginning. But all of that is about to change in March.
    I have just accepted a job in the Netherlands and will be moving everything i own to a whole different country, leave my friends and family, and hopefully start my own very soon. In case you are wondering how old i am, i am 25, so this is actually a very legitimate plan.

If it weren't for the Hive, i never would have met all of these amazing people i can now proudly call my best friends. I never ever would have met my boyfriend and taken the life-changing decision to give up my life in one country and move to another.

I really really want to thank the Hive for even existing and thus making the path in life i am currently following a possibility.