Work In Progress Opinions??

Discussion in 'Building and Creative' started by Snugglees, Oct 19, 2019.

1. Snugglees

Snugglees The Bees Knees Emerald Member

Ratings:
    +1,904
    Hello!!

I'm currently working on a project, this is my first time at attempting something like this. I haven't got much done, and I somewhat like what I have, but it feels very "plain." I'm wondering how I can prevent everything from looking like one big jumbled blob. I'd hate to continue and add more to it only to hate it in the end.

Style I'm going for is Gothic (It's Hogwarts inspired!)
    FOV is 95
    Default resource pack

*Please keep in mind, I have blocks I plan to use for the land outside but none of them have been used yet. I can in no way do terraforming and I don't want to mess it up!!
    [​IMG]

So, this started as one wall with the big windows since I wasn't using references yet.
    [​IMG]
    And if you see, I do plan on making a big triangular/pyramid like roof. I just haven't gotten there yet because I'm concerned about the nether brick. The collum closest to the front left is currently obsidian and nether brick stairs, as an attempt to prevent a blob look.
    [​IMG]
    Also just ignore the random lamps.. I tend to jump around when I'm building. Hence, only three lamps

I can't say there's too much I'm concerned about for the interior but, I feel the tables are too tall (two blocks tall) and it'd be nice to find a way to fix that.

I'm also going to change the sorting hat to dark oak since he's currently nether brick.
    [​IMG]

[​IMG]

Overall, I don't completely hate everything. I do feel I can improve and I plan on doing so!

Feel free to criticize all you want, I need the feedback!
  2. Oirchzalet

Oirchzalet Talk of the Town Gold Member

Ratings:
    +53