Hacked Clients

Discussion in 'BedWars' started by Kiliman, May 22, 2020 at 5:08 AM.

1. Kiliman

Kiliman Well Known Bee

Ratings:
    +0
    Honestly I've been playing bed wars for a couple of years now with breaks in between and the most annoying part of the game is the number of people using hacked clients and it going undetected. There were always a few here and there when I used to play a lot a couple years ago and I recently started playing again and its ridiculous how many there are now whether its building hacks or reach hacks or anti-kb hacks and it makes the game almost unplayable. My friends and I have always loved this server especially for bedwars but are about to look into new ones since we can't even play a fair game anymore. It's just getting out of hand and I wish there was something that could be done about it
  2. xChqr

xChqr V.I.BEE Ultimate Member

Ratings:
    +3,175
    I understand your frustration, as I've definitely noticed an increase in cheaters on the server as well. However, there is something you can do about it. Record your games (I made a guide for NVIDIA GPU users here, but you can always use OBS) and report any cheaters with recorded using /login report. If you're unable to record, you can still report hackers in the #java-ingame-reporting channel of the HiveMC discord (/login discord). Although this obviously doesn't solve the entire cheating problem, you can definitely help.

The staff of Hive are well aware of this issue. Once the Java 2 update comes out, I'm sure the developers will have more resources to improve the anticheat to help prevent the blatant cheaters. In fact, I believe they recently hired a full time anticheat developer. These issues will get better over time, but in the meantime, it's always a good idea to help the mod team out by reporting rulebreakers.

Hope this helps! :D
    • Informative Informative x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  3. captainsnake