Goodbye Everyone

Discussion in 'Introduce yourself...' started by 5N, Sep 11, 2015.

1. 5N

5N Talk of the Town

Ratings:
    +300
    Hi everyone, as you can probably tell by the title of this thread I'm quitting The Hive and Minecraft in general.

If you remember from a while ago I made a “goodbye thread” but I returned a few weeks later, but sadly this won’t be happening again.

Anyways, I'm leaving for real this time and I just wanted to say goodbye to everyone, the reason I'm quitting is because I'm transferring to a different university to study a different course because I severely dislike astrophysics at my current university and I want to go into business, so I’m studying business with human resource management in Aberdeen, so exciting I know.

This will be my final post of the forums and probably my last day on Minecraft before I delete it off my laptop. I’m going to a university which is about 3 and half hours/4 hours away from where I currently live just now so I’m needing to stay in student accommodation and I don’t really want to be sitting in my room being antisocial all the time playing Minecraft. I feel like it’s time to grow up and actually pursue with my life since I’ve been playing Minecraft for literally 6 years now, which is far too long in my opinion aha.

Over the past few months I’ve been feeling kind of distant from a lot of people and literally all my friends I met through this server either don’t speak to me anymore, have quit or found other friends so it’s been quite rubbish not speaking to anyone that much but what can you do.

Before then I used to speak to so many people and have a lot of friends, it was literally the best. If it wasn’t for The Hive and it’s great community, I wouldn’t have met these amazing people and had such funny times back in the day.

I’m sorry if this is getting long but I want to tag all the outstanding people I met throughout the server and especially in Splegg.