1. BEFORE POSTING: Please search our support page for the quickest answer!
Dismiss Notice
DO NOT POST APPEALS IN THIS SECTION OF THE FORUMS

Discord

Discussion in 'The Hive Discussion' started by RainVp, May 24, 2017.

  1. RainVp

    RainVp Talk of the Town Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +43
    Link me please someone? /login docent work for me
    #1
  2. vintagebooks

    vintagebooks V.I.BEE Emerald Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,642
    Ratings:
    +1,835
    The only way to get access to the Hive's Official Discord is through /login and visiting https://hivemc.com/discord. No personal links/invites can be given out as this is how ranks are correctly distributed to members.

    If you cannot login, you must disable all proxy services and then try.
    #2
  3. RainVp

    RainVp Talk of the Town Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +43
    /login isn't working, it just bring me back to the same website telling me to do /login
    #3
  4. vintagebooks

    vintagebooks V.I.BEE Emerald Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,642
    Ratings:
    +1,835
    Do you have any services such as WTFast enabled as of now on Minecraft? If so, login will not work. You have to disable those types of services on your browser and Minecraft, then login.
    #4
  5. RainVp

    RainVp Talk of the Town Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +43
    Nope
    #5
  6. Demcmd

    Demcmd The Bees Knees

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    1,282
    Ratings:
    +1,366
    Try /login discord. This is what worked for me.
    #6
  7. RainVp

    RainVp Talk of the Town Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +43
    didn't work
    #7
  8. Bismark

    Bismark a class guy with class glasses Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2013
    Messages:
    1,063
    Ratings:
    +4,767
    Could you provide a screenshot of what happens when you type /login discord, please?
    #8
  9. RainVp

    RainVp Talk of the Town Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +43
    Im really not sure how to provide screenshots, but basically it takes me to the discord hive I click on it, but before it takes me to discord, it tells me to do /login, but whenever I do that it takes me to the same screen telling me to login again
    #9
  10. Boxeh

    Boxeh The Bees Knees

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,179
    Ratings:
    +1,631
    You can provide screenshots through the use of apps such as Lightshot or Gyazo, or you can use the "Print Screen" key and upload a fullscreen screenshot to Imgur.

    In regards to your issue, do you mean it takes you to the Discord application approval screen first, or directly to the page telling you to type /login again?
    This issue can also occur if your DNS settings are incorrect or blocked - make sure those are set correctly too.
    #10
  11. RainVp

    RainVp Talk of the Town Gold Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    193
    Ratings:
    +43
    Takes me to the discord thing, then the login
    #11
  12. Desmond823

    Desmond823 NewBee

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem. It kept on saying /login even tho I did it.
    #12
  13. AdamS3112

    AdamS3112 Well Known Bee Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Ratings:
    +68
    Can anyone post a link to join directly, or is it like TS3 where it uses authentication stuffs? (Help)
    #13
  14. K1endy

    K1endy The Bees Knees Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2017
    Messages:
    354
    Ratings:
    +1,240
    If you mean join to Hive Discord you need to type /login discord <--- there aren't any different ways to join
    #14
  15. Alciras

    Alciras Talk of the Town Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Messages:
    513
    Ratings:
    +559
    Yeah, other players cannot be invited to the server via someone's invitation. They have to do /login discord and then wait a few minutes until the server adds them automatically. So yes, it is an authentication process.

    Edit: There's also an Unofficial Hive Community Discord, and you can be invited via invitation, but you can't chat in channels until you've verified your account with the bot, but it's also a popular discord for Hive.
    #15
  16. AdamS3112

    AdamS3112 Well Known Bee Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Ratings:
    +68
    Would you mind linking it?
    #16
  17. Alciras

    Alciras Talk of the Town Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2017
    Messages:
    513
    Ratings:
    +559
    Well, an invite to the Unofficial Community Discord is here. (it's not run by the owners, but by the community)
    However, you still have to verify yourself using their bot's process.
    If you're saying you want me to link you to the Official Hive Discord, unfortunately I can't do it and you have to do it yourself manually with /login discord in-game. When you do that, it should bring you to a site where you just click the button and then it sends a request to automatically put you on the Discord.
    Same with the unofficial discord. You may join by invite, but you can't talk until you've followed the bot's instructions where you have to go on your account to a server where it will disconnect you and give you an authentication token.
    #17
  18. AdamS3112

    AdamS3112 Well Known Bee Ultimate Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2018
    Messages:
    115
    Ratings:
    +68
    Thank you so much for the information, I’ll be sure to join when I get my computer back
    #18
  19. Shoutinggem

    Shoutinggem NewBee

    Joined:
    Wednesday
    Messages:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where do we even do /login?
    #19

Share This Page